Choson History Society Zoom Talk

The Choson History Society is welcoming Dr. JUNG, Donghun for a presentation on Chosŏn-Ming relations and unofficial channels of interactions that have shaped Sino-Korean history. JUNG Donghun (Ph.D. Seoul National University 2016) is an assistant professor at Seoul National University of Education. He majored in premodern Korea-China relations, especially from the 10th to the 15th centuries.

Title of the Talk: Emperor Between the Lines: Private Channels of Imperial Desire in Early Chosŏn-Ming Relations
Date: November 2, 5:00pm (LA) / November 2, 8:00pm (New York) / November 3, 9:00am (Seoul) / November 3, 00:00am (London)

This is a virtual Zoom event. Please register below. We look forward to seeing all of you!
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUudOivqjwvG9EhOAdcykimETh1GXvwmdkK

Abstract, Presenter’s Bio, and Images of the Talk are available from the Choson History Society website:
https://www.chosonhistorysociety.org/

AAS 2023 Registration is Now Open! Early Bird Prices Available until October 7. Read More