Editorial Board

The AAS Editorial Board serves the membership of the Association and the field of Asian Studies by overseeing AAS books and the AAS First Book Subvention Program. The three AAS book series—Asia ShortsKey Issues in Asian Studies, and Asia Past & Present—advance important original research on Asia, bring leading scholarship on Asia to audiences beyond the academy, and support teaching and learning in Asian studies. Composed of active scholars reflecting the geographical, disciplinary, and chronological diversity of the AAS, the Editorial Board supports the Association’s constitutional commitment to providing “means for the publication of scholarly research and other materials designed to promote Asian studies.”

AAS Editorial Board Members

  • William M. Tsutsui (Chair), Hendrix College
  • Jan Bardsley, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Susan M. Darlington, Hampshire College
  • Olga Fedorenko, Seoul National University
  • Natasha Heller, University of Virginia
  • Ramya Sreenivasan, University of Pennsylvania
  • Dong Wang, Shanghai University