South Asia Council (SAC)

SAC Members

  • Manan Ahmed, Columbia University, History (Chair)
  • Amrita Basu, Amherst College, Political Science
  • Lisa Björkman, University of Louisville/Max Planck Institute of Social Anthropology, Halle, Anthropology
  • Arjun Guneratne, Macalester College, Anthropology
  • Walter Hakala, University at Buffalo, SUNY, South Asian Studies
  • Jinah Kim, Harvard University, Art History
  • Naeem Mohaiemen, Columbia University, Visual Arts
  • Projit Bihari Mukharji, University of Pennsylvania, History of Science
  • Shailaja Paik, University of Cincinnati, History

SAC Committee

Book Prizes

SAC Prize for Best Graduate Student Paper

The South Asia Council awards a prize for the best paper presented by a graduate student at the Annual Conference.